In the headlines:

  • 10 december 2014: During the Nobel Prize week, Jean TIROLE will be awarded Nobel Prize in Economics on Wenesday 10 december 2014. The ceremony will be broadcast live through the official website.
  • November 2014: Bruno JULLIEN, TSE Scientific Director and Thomas MARIOTTI, Senior Researcher, has been elected Fellow of the Econometric Society, the most prestigious learned society in the field of economics.
  • June 2014: ImageNobel Prize Winner (2001) Joseph Stiglitz has been awarded the 2014 Jean-Jacques Laffont Prize by the mayor of Toulouse Jean-Luc MOUDENC and Colette LAFFONT during the ceremony at the city hall in Toulouse.

    Watch the video

Next Conferences:

Past Conferences:

Recent Awards:

  • November 2014: Thierry MAGNAC has been elected to the Econometric Society Council for Europe for a term of four years beginning on January 2015.
  • November 2014: Christian HELLWIG has been elected to the "European Economic Association " and will sit for a term of five years, starting on January 1ft 2015.
  • October 2014: Jean TIROLE, received the 2014 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel
  • May 2014: Augustin LANDIER, received the 2014 best young economist Prize by the "Cercle des Economistes" and the French media "Le Monde".